Phone: 978-454-5191   Fax: 978- 454 7987
77 Knapp Ave, Lowell Masschusetts 01852

Board of Trustees





We are fortunate to have a distinguished Board of Directors, all active in the community and known for their creativity, generosity and philanthropies . They are as follows:

James D. Latham is the President of the Lowell Cemetery and is retired from corporate legal practice where he worked in the hotel and health care industries. James is an alum of Saint Mark’s School, Dartmouth, and Boston University where he received his law degree. Active in numerous organizations including Lowell Five Cent Savings Bank and Lowell General Hospital, he also serves on the Cemetery’s Finance and Human Resources Committees, having joined the Board in 1978.

Robert S. McKittrick is the Vice President and Treasurer of the Lowell Cemetery and is the President of McKittrick Industrial Supply which was started by his family in 1922. Completing his BS in Business Administration from Northeastern University, Robert has contributed his time to a number of groups over the years including Lowell General Hospital, Merrimack Repertory Theater, and Alternative House. A member of the Finance, Audit, and Marketing Committees, he was elected a Trustee in 2003.

Frank Alexander Wilson is retired from a long career with Courier Corporation and received his education at Lowell High School, Colby College and Babson College where he received his MBA. Alex’s community affiliations include the Ayer Home, The Lowell Five Cent Savings Bank, Lowell General Hospital and Vesper Country Club where he is a Past President. On the Cemetery’s Board of Trustees since 1996, he contributes to the work of the Finance, Audit, Human Resources, and Grounds Committees.

George L. Duncan is the Chairman and Founder of Enterprise Bank and Trust Company who earned his BS in Financing and Accounting from Northeastern University and has been involved in the banking business since 1957. Currently serving in different capacities with Lowell General Hospital, the Greater Lowell Community Foundation, and Project Learn, George has been a Trustee of the Lowell Cemetery since 2005 and serves on the Finance Committee.

Mehmed Ali works as the Program and Project Coordinator at the University of Massachusetts Lowell Library system and received his education at the University of Hawai‘i and at University of Connecticut where he took his doctorate in history. An active duty veteran of the Marine Corps, Mehmed contributes his time to several organizations including the Franco-American School and the Hellenic Culture and Heritage Society, having become a Cemetery Trustee in 2008.

Lewis T. Karabatsos is a lecturer at Boston University’s Arts Administration Program having recently retired as Vice President of Corporate Philanthropy at Monster Worldwide. With degrees from University of Massachusetts and Boston University, Lewis has volunteered as a board member with numerous groups over the years including the Lowell Art Association, the Boston Museum of Science, and as a long-time leader of the Lowell Historical Society where he is the Treasurer and a Past President. He was elected as a Trustee in 2008 and is a member of the Finance and Grounds Committees.

Rosemary Noon is the Assistant Director of the Lowell Plan, Incorporated and majored in Art History at both Regis College and the University of Massachusetts Amherst where she earned her MA. Rosemary is a board member of the Massachusetts Cultural Council, Pollard Memorial Library Foundation, and the New England Quilt Museum. She joined the Board of the Cemetery Trustees in 2010 and is on the Human Resources Committee.

Ann Marie Page is the proprietor of Nana’s Embroidery, previous owner of other successful small businesses, and former manager with the U.S. Department of the Treasury. A long-time community activist, Ann has been a leader with many local organizations including the Lowell Citywide Neighborhood Council, the Centralville Neighborhood Action Group, and the Academy of Notre Dame Alumnae. A Trustee since 2011, she is a member of the Marketing, Grounds, and Audit Committees.

Darren H. Sykes is the owner and operator of Sykes the Florist and Greenhouse which dates back in business to 1932. A graduate of University of Massachusetts Amherst Stockbridge School of Agriculture, Darren is a Trustee of the Lawrence Street Primitive Methodist Church and an active member of the Massachusetts Flower Growers Association. On the Marketing and Grounds Committees, he joined the Trustees Board in 2011.

Brian Chapman is the President of Mill City Environmental Corporation and graduated with a BA in geology from the University of Massachusetts Amherst. Brian is involved in numerous charities and non-profits including the March of Dimes, Lowell Parks and Conservation Trust, and the Greater Lowell Boys and Girls Club. A Trustee since 2014 he serves on the Grounds Committee.

Sayon Soeun is an Evening Supervisor at the University of Massachusetts Lowell Library system and the owner of a small construction and home remodeling business. He has been an active civic participant over the decades serving with organizations such as Light of Cambodian Children, the Cambodian Mutual Assistance Association, and the Southeast Asian Water Festival. He joined the Board of Trustees in 2014 and is a member of the Audit and Marketing Committees.

wp_logolowell wp_logocolumb


77 Knapp Avenue
Lowell, MA 01852
Phone: 978-454-5191
Fax: 978-454-7987
E Mail address:
In case of emergency:
978-375-4291, 978-888-3295,
or 978-852-8966